Regional Development and Tourism | Interreg

Sustainable regional development is the way to balanced living conditions in Germany and Europe

 

Especially in rural and less densely populated areas, tourism offers an opportunity to develop the regional economy and thus contribute to an equalisation of living conditions. The exchange of experience with other regions in Europe can be very valuable in this development. 

 

The European Union supports cross-border cooperation with various support programmes such as Interreg. PLANCO supports the development and implementation of regional development projects with different thematic focuses as well as the development of regional and supra-regional development concepts.

 

Our services focus on the following areas:

 

Interreg

 

The European Union provides extensive funding packages for regional development, including the Interreg funding programme. Interreg promotes cross-border cooperation between municipalities or regional bodies of different countries in order to reduce the influence of national borders on development or to develop and implement joint concepts for the activation of regional development potential. Examples are the use of near-water old industrial areas for urban development, the cross-border promotion of recreational boat tourism or environmentally friendly cruise tourism, the strengthening of environmentally friendly waterway and sea transport.

 

Regional development

 

As part of EU support for regional development, PLANCO is developing coherent guidelines for the spatial planning of contiguous metropolitan areas (e.g. Baltic Sea region, North Sea region). PLANCO moderates the concept development by the participating national spatial planning institutions, translates the results into corresponding reports, maps and action plans for further coordination among the partner countries, and maintains the discussion results in the final concepts.

 

In order to create a decision-making basis for the responsible institutions in discussions on priority regional development objectives, PLANCO develops estimates of the contribution that individual sectors (e.g. ports, logistics, tourism) make or can make to regional added value, employment and fiscal power. At the same time, PLANCO determines the land requirements and the transport and spatial planning requirements that must be met in order to mobilise further potential (e.g. land requirements and location requirements for additional logistics). PLANCO evaluates the already existing location offers with regard to regional planning, sustainable transport solutions, conflicts of use and weak supply.

 

Tourism

 

In many regions, especially those with structural economic problems, tourism offers potential for economic development. PLANCO identifies the market segments in which special opportunities exist or are expected (e.g. recreational boat tourism, regional cruise shipping, city tourism). PLANCO develops estimates for future demand, analyses regional measures to be developed to improve the position in interregional competition, identifies cooperation partners. In coordination with the client organisations and other relevant actors, recommendations for measures are developed. PLANCO supports and moderates the coordination steps of the various actors. PLANCO points out possible funding measures by the EU and national organizations and supports the corresponding application and implementation.

 

References in the area Regional Development and Tourism | Interreg.

© PLANCO Consulting GmbH

Eine nachhaltige Regionalentwicklung ist der Weg zu ausgeglichenen Lebensverhältnissen in Deutschland und Europa

 

Der Tourismus bietet gerade in ländlichen und weniger dicht besiedelten eine Chance, die regionale Wirtschaft zu entwickeln und damit zu einer Angleichung der Lebensverhältnisse beizutragen. Der Erfahrungsaustausch mit anderen Regionen in Europa kann bei dieser Entwicklung sehr wertvoll sein. 

 

Die Europäische Union unterstützt die grenzüberschreitende Zusammenarbeit mit verschiedenen Förderprogrammen wie beispielsweise Interreg. PLANCO unterstützt die Entwicklung und Umsetzung von Projekten der Regionalentwicklung mit unterschiedlichen thematischen Schwerpunkten sowie bei der Erarbeitung regionaler und überregionaler Entwicklungskonzepte.

 

Schwerpunkte unserer Dienstleistungen liegen in den folgenden Bereichen:

 

Interreg

 

Die Europäische Union stellt umfangreiche Förderpakete für die Regionalentwicklung zur Verfügung, u.a. durch das Förderprogramm Interreg. Interreg fördert die grenzüberschreitende Zusammenarbeit von Gemeinden oder regionalen Körperschaften verschiedener Länder, um den entwicklungshemmenden Einfluss von Staatsgrenzen abzubauen oder um gemeinsame Konzepte für die Aktivierung regionaler Entwicklungspotenziale zu entwickeln und umzusetzen. Beispiele sind die Nutzung wassernaher altindustrieller Flächen für die Stadtentwicklung, die grenzüberschreitende Förderung des Sportboot- oder des umweltfreundlichen Kreuzfahrttourismus, die Stärkung des umweltfreundlichen Wasserstraßen- und Seetransports.

 

Regionalentwicklung

 

Im Rahmen der EU-Förderung der regionalen Entwicklung erarbeitet PLANCO kohärente Leitlinien für die Raumordnung von zusammenhängenden Großräumen (z.B. Ostseeregion, Nordseeregion). Dabei übernimmt PLANCO die Moderation für die Konzeptentwicklung durch die beteiligten nationalen Raumordnungsinstitutionen, setzt die Ergebnisse in entsprechende Berichte, Karten und Aktionspläne für die weitere Abstimmung unter den Partnerländern um und pflegt die Diskussionsergebnisse in die abschließenden Konzepte ein.

 

Um bei Diskussionen über vorrangige Ziele der Regionalentwicklung eine Entscheidungsgrundlage für die zuständigen Institutionen zu schaffen, entwickelt PLANCO Schätzungen zum Beitrag, den einzelne Sektoren (z.B. Häfen, Logistik, Tourismus) zur regionalen Wertschöpfung, Beschäftigung und Steuerkraft leisten bzw. leisten können. Zugleich ermittelt PLANCO den Flächenbedarf und die verkehrlichen sowie raumordnerischen Anforderungen, die zur Mobilisierung weiterer Potenziale erfüllt sein müssen (z.B. Flächenbedarf und Standortanforderungen für zusätzliche Logistik). PLANCO bewertet die bereits bestehenden Standortangebote hinsichtlich Raumordnung, nachhaltigen Transportlösungen, Nutzungskonflikte sowie Angebotsschwächen.

 

Tourismus

 

In vielen Regionen, gerade solchen mit wirtschaftlichen Strukturproblemen, bietet der Tourismus wirtschaftliche Entwicklungspotenziale. PLANCO identifiziert die Marktsegmente, in denen besondere Chancen bestehen oder erwartet werden (z.B. im Sportboottourismus, in der regionalen Kreuzschifffahrt, im Städtetourismus). PLANCO erarbeitet Schätzungen für die zukünftige Nachfrage, analysiert zu entwickelnde regionale Maßnahmen zur Positionsverbesserung im interregionalen Wettbewerb, identifiziert Kooperationspartner. In Abstimmung mit den auftraggebenden Organisationen sowie maßgeblichen anderen Akteuren werden Maßnahmenempfehlungen erarbeitet. PLANCO unterstützt und moderiert die Abstimmungsschritte der verschiedenen Akteure. PLANCO zeigt mögliche Fördermaßnahmen von EU und nationalen Organisationen auf unterstützt die entsprechende Antragstellung sowie Umsetzung.

 

Referenzen im Bereich Regionalentwicklung | Tourismus | Interreg.

© PLANCO Consulting GmbH